Key NCAAF Games – 10/18/08

(11)Missouri at (1)Texas
According to ESPN 61.3% of Americans think Missouri will upset Texas. And I’m with them. I don’t know what happened last week, but that wasn’t the Missouri offense I’ve watched all year. I think the offense will come back and Jeremy Maclin will take a kick back for a score. Missouri 37, Texas 35

(3)Penn State vs. Michigan
Penn State doesn’t seem like the third best team in the country and Michigan either sucks or plays great, so I think this game will be closer than anticipated. I’d put this game as an upset possibility, but ultimately I think Penn State stays undefeated. Penn State 24, Michigan 21

(2)Alabama vs. Ole Miss
I’m tired of picking Alabama games. So no pick this week.

(10)Georgia vs. (22)Vanderbilt
I guess Vanderbilt wasn’t as perfect as we thought they were after the Auburn game. They’ll get run over by UGA on the road and fall back out of the rankings. Georgia 27, Vanderbilt 12

(12)Ohio State at (20)Michigan State
Michigan State is a little underrated, but Ohio State will just continue to improve with a healthier Beanie Wells and a more experienced Terrelle Pryor. Ohio State 35, Michigan State 9

(16)Kansas at (4)Oklahoma
Ryan Reynolds’ absence from the middle of OU’s defense will allow Kansas to do more offensively than they would normally be able to. But Oklahoma still has enough weapons to beat a pretty good Kansas team. Oklahoma 48, Kansas 30

*** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***

Last Week’s Picks: 2-3
On the season: 13-4

Posted on October 17, 2008, in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment