MLB Free Agents – Where Did They Land

Back in early November, I predicted where 30 of MLB’s free agents would sign and how much they would sign for. Now I’m going back to that post and seeing how well I did.

I, like many free agents, agents and GM’s, did not anticipate the economy’s dip hitting baseball as hard as it did. As a result, only five of the thirty free agents signed deals worth more than I predicted for them.

I correctly pegged the teams for 14 of 30 free agents and got the years right for 12 of them. I didn’t get any of the money parts right but was within $5 million for five free agents (Burnett, Bradley, Moyer, Renteria and Affeldt)

Here’s a table outlining my predictions and what actually happened.

Photobucket

Posted on March 5, 2009, in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Good call on the Lowe and Burrell teams.

Leave a Reply

