Congratulations President Obama

Photobucket

Barack Obama will be the 44th President of the United States. Michelle Obama will be the First Lady.

As crazy as that sounds and how unimaginable it probably was a year ago, it’s the truth. And congratulations once again to President Obama.

I feel the need to clear some things up before Obama is sworn in as the leader of the free world.

I do not want Barack Obama to fail as President. In fact, I hope that he becomes the best President the United States has ever had and turns America around. But as much as I hope that this happens, I’m not expecting it to.

Unlike many people who didn’t like the President the past 8 years, I will support America’s President, because I’m an American first and then a conservative. By no means am I convinced that Barack Obama is better for America than John McCain would have been, but I will support the leader of my country because he needs it. I disagree with nearly everything that comes out of Obama’s mouth, but will hope he succeeds in the White House.

I don’t think he will, but I will hope he will. So let’s see what you’ve got Barack Obama, because it better be good.

Posted on November 5, 2008, in Politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

