Today’s Idiot: Ritchie Bell

Deal Or No Deal is hosted by Howie Mandel, who, by himself is certainly an oddball. I think the premise of the show is somewhat interesting, and although the game requires very little skill and its’ contestants are often highly annoying and irritating, I watch it sometimes when there’s nothing else on in hopes that I’ll see some idiocy of epic proportions.

Man, what a doozy this one was. Almost every time I watch the game, I hope to see contestants faced with the $1 million case and the $1 case and have them refuse the deal and then wind up with one dollar.

This guy played out my dream for me. He had a guaranteed $416,000 and chose to risk it and ended up with $415,999 less.

Ha.

Posted on November 3, 2008, in Today's Idiot and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Theodore Richards

    I watched this episode today 1-7-2022 on the Game Show Network reruns, Wow I wonder if this guy is still haunted by this loss today. Can’t believe he didn’t take the $600 some thousand deal when offered. OMG this bothers me after seeing it 8 hrs ago, bet he wakes up at night thinking about that loss.

Leave a comment