Off-Days

Not for me, as I was undoubtedly busy, what with three classes, two papers, being sworn in for a second term and then subsequently swearing in my new executive board for next year.

But for the Yankees, yes. While I’m certain that the Yankee players and coaches enjoy their off days tremendously, they leave me feeling like I’m missing something from my day. There’s no sporadic checking Yahoo! Sports for score updates or Yankee blogs for in-game updates on how the team looks.

It’s only one day, but the day just doesn’t seem to feel complete without a Yankee game. I filled the void today by going to see Ben Stein’s Expelled, which I absolutely loved by the way. I’ll write up my thoughts and feelings on it, since it’s quite a serious movie that needs discussion, but expect that later. Now? Sleep!

Posted on May 6, 2008, in School. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

