Totally Awesome

Alright. Those of you who know me, know that if I could, I’d play Whiffle Ball all day, every day of the week. I love it — the scaled-down version of baseball where you can make up your own rules as you go along, and define your own dimensions depending on what mailboxes, trees and bushes are available. So when this video was shared with me by a fellow Whiffle Ball enthusiast, I immediately began formulating plans for my own field somewhere down the road. But it certainly won’t be designed after Fenway Park.

I know some people that spend hours upon hours setting up model train landscapes, putting together ships-in-a-bottle or collecting something trivial like stamps or coins. So why can’t I design and build my own Whiffle Ball Stadium. Of course I’d probably add in certain obstacles between the plate and the outfield fence, but it’d be pretty freakin’ sweet.

Posted on March 17, 2008, in Sports. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. haha! we could set something up at my house like that! then i’d beat you! lol

  2. Do it. I’d love to see your hook from a real mound.

Leave a Reply

